MORE OF THE YEAR’S BEST ALBUMS

AND NOW, FOR THE REST… 100 RUNNERS-UP IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER
Even this long list is hardly exhaustive and, yes, I know I’ve left off many worthy records. Is your favorite record missing? Well, maybe I just didn’t like it as much, or maybe I didn’t get a chance to hear it, or hear it enough. But before I truly drive myself insane, here is a list of another hundred albums from 2006 that I enjoyed. Some of them just barely missed making my top 10 (Cat Power, Oneida, the Raconteurs, TV on the Radio, to name a few). Please note that the links I’ve included to mp3 files, videos and audio-streaming sites may not work forever. Most of these are on the Web sites of the musical artists or their record labels.

Viagra Pharmacy Coupon Online with Discounts from TOP Online pharmacy. Purchase Elavil No prescription required. Credit cards accepted. Fast and safe worldwide shipping. | Up to 40% Off🔥 |. coupons 75% off see url ,The Lowest Prices Online,. Check More » Buy source url - no prescription needed, order Sildenafil (viagra) with discount 15% - low prices for all ED pills, support 245, buy com | Up to 50% Off🔥 |. 2018 is 9 Best Erection Pills That Work! 100% enter site uk , Free shipping, quality, privacy, secure.. Check More » follow (Sertraline), Cheap Zoloft, Generic Zoloft (Sertraline) - Pharmacy Rx World | Up to 40% Off🔥 |. What You are Looking Best pill? http://academyofballroomdancing.net/?lka=Buy-Cialis-Prescription-Online&968=85 ,Know the uses, side effects, price, composition, substitutes,. Check More » Fluoxetine prozac anxiety medicine fluoxetine consumer medicine information dove http://silvynclinic.com/?haza=Lasix-Online-Uk&337=f3 buy propecia without prescription. | Up to 40% Off🔥 |. You Want Something Special About Best pill? ☀☀☀ Generic Viagra Online Purchase ☀☀☀,The offer is limited.. Buy Now » 🔥 | Discount | ☀☀☀ Cheap Viagra With Prescription ☀☀☀. Buy online without a doctor is prescription. Is Levitra Cheaper Than Viagra Free | Best Price🔥 |. We collect what you are looking for here. Buy Viagra Cheap Online ,buy online without a doctor is prescription.. Acid Mothers Temple & the Cosmic Inferno: Starless and Bible Black Sabbath / stream album

Tony Allen: Lagos No Shaking / www.astralwerks.com

Arctic Monkeys: Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not / www.arcticmonkeys.com / watch “I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor”

Joseph Arthur: Nuclear Daydream / www.josepharthur.com / stream album

Badly Drawn Boy: Born in the UK / www.badlydrawnboy.co.uk / watch “Nothing’s Gonna Change Your Mind” and “Born in the UK”

Beck: The Information / www.beck.com

Belle & Sebastian: The Life Pursuit / www.belleandsebastian.co.uk / download “Another Sunny Day”

The Black Angels: Passover / www.theblackangels.com / download “The First Vietnamese War”

The Black Keys: Magic Potion / www.theblackkeys.com / stream album

The Broken Family Band: Balls / www.thebrokenfamilyband.com / download “I’m Thirsty”

Bound Stems: Appreciation Night / www.boundstems.com / stream album / download “Andover” / download “Western Biographic”

Brazilian Girls: Talk to La Bomb / www.braziliangirls.info / stream album

Richard Buckner: Meadow / www.richardbuckner.com

Built to Spill: You In Reverse / www.builttospill.com / stream album

Calexico: Garden Ruin / www.casadecalexico.com
stream album

Camera Obscura: Let’s Get Out Of This Country / www.camera-obscura.net / stream “Lloyd, I’m Ready to Be Heartbroken” / watch “Let’s Get Out of This Country”

Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan: Ballad Of The Broken Seas / www.isobelcampbell.com

Johnny Cash: American V: A Hundred Highways / www.johnnycash.com / stream album

Cat Power: The Greatest / www.catpowerthegreatest.com / download “The Greatest” / watch “Where Is My Love,” “Lived in Bars” and “Living Proof” / stream album

Centro-Matic: Fort Recovery / www.centromatic.com / download “Calling Thermatico” / download “Triggers and Trash Heaps”

Clearlake: Amber / www.clearlake.uk.com / stream songs at myspace

Jason Collett: Idols of Exile / www.arts-crafts.ca/jasoncollett/index2.html / stream album

Comets on Fire: Avatar / www.cometsonfire.com / download “Dogwood Rust”

Graham Coxon: Love Travels at Illegal Speeds / www.grahamcoxon.co.uk / watch videos

The Concretes: In Colour / www.theconcretes.com / stream album

Crooked Still: Shaken by a Low Sound / www.crookedstill.com /
sample “Little Sadie” / SAMPLE “Ain’t No Grave” / SAMPLE “Wind and Rain”

The Dagons: Reverse / www.dagons.net / stream album

Deadstring Brothers: Starving Winter Report / www.deadstringbrothers.com / download “Sacred Heart” / download “Get Up Jake”

The Decemberists: The Crane Wife / www.decemberists.com / stream “Summersong” and “O Valencia!”

Miguel “Anga” Diaz: Echu Mingua / samples

Drive-By Truckers: A Blessing And A Curse / www.drivebytruckers.com /watch “Aftermath USA” / And even though it’s not on the album, make sure to check out this video of the DBTs’ Jason Isbell singing a song about a friend who died in Iraq, “Dress Blues.”

Bob Dylan: Modern Times / www.bobdylan.com / watch “Thunder on the Mountain” and “When the Deal Goes Down”

The Elected: Sun, Sun, Sun / www.theelected.com / download “Not Going Home” / watch “Not Going Home”

Eleventh Dream Day: Zeroes And Ones / stream album

Elvis Costello & Allen Toussaint: The River in Reverse / www.elviscostello.com / stream album

Espers: II / www.espers.org / stream an appearance by Espers on WNYC

The Essex Green: Cannibal Sea / www.essexgreen.com / stream “Rue De Lis” / download “You Don’t Know Why (You Stay)”

Evangelicals: So Gone / myspace.com/evangelicals

Benjy Ferree: Leaving the Nest / www.benjyferree.com / stream album

Field Music: Write Your Own History / www.field-music.co.uk / download “I’m Tired” / watch “You’re Not Supposed to”

Howe Gelb: ‘Sno Angel Like You / www.howegelb.com / stream album

Glossary: For What I Don’t Become / www.glossary.us / download “Headstones and Dead Leaves”

Grizzly Bear: Yellow House / www.grizzly-bear.net / stream album / download “On a Neck, On a Spit”

Emahoy Tsegue-Maryam Guebro: Ethiopiques, Vol. 21: Ethiopia Song / www.budamusique.com

The Handsome Family: Last Days Of Wonder / www.handsomefamily.com / stream songs at myspace

Ed Harcourt: The Beautiful Lie / www.edharcourt.com / watch videos

Heartless Bastards: All This Time / www.theheartlessbastards.com / stream album / stream songs at myspace

High Hawk: Amor Fati (unreleased) / www.highhawkmusic.com

Robyn Hitchcock & the Venus 3: Ole! Tarantula / www.robynhitchcock / watch “Adventure Rocket Ship”

The Hold Steady: Boys and Girls in America / www.theholdsteady.com / download “Stuck Between Stations” live on the Current / download “Killer Parties” remix

Frida Hyvonen: Until Death Comes / www.fridahyvonen.com / sample “I Drive My Friend” / watch “I Drive My Friend” / watch “The Modern”

Richard James: The Seven Sleepers Den / www.richardjames.uk.net / stream songs at myspace

Bert Jansch: The Black Swan / www.bertjansch.com / stream samples

Ladyhawk: Ladyhawk / www.ladyhawkladyhawk.com /
download “The Dugout”

Las Rubias Del Norte: Panamericana / http://lasrubiasdelnorte.com / stream album

Magnolia Electric Co.: Fading Trails / www.magnoliaelectricco.com / download “Lonesome Valley”

Malajube: Trompe-L’oeil / www.malajube.com / download “Montreal 40c”

The Memory Band: Apron Strings / www.thememoryband.com

The Minders: It’s A Bright Guilty World / www.theminders.com / download “Don’t Stop”

The Minus 5: The Minus 5 (The Gun Album) / www.minus5.com / stream “Twilight Distillery”

Mission of Burma: The Obliterati / www.missionofburma.com/home.html / download “Donna Sumeria” / download “2wice”

The M’s: Future Women / www.the-ms.com / download “Plan of the Man”

Mojave 3: Puzzles Like You / www.mojave3online.com / stream songs

Juana Molina: Son / www.juanamolina.com / stream songs

My Morning Jacket: Okonokos / www.mymorningjacket.com / stream songs & videos

Joanna Newsom: Ys / www.dragcity.com

The Nice Boys: The Nice Boys / stream songs at myspace / download “Johnny Guitar”

The 1900s: Plume Delivery / the-1900s.com / \samples

Norfolk & Western: The Unsung Colony / www.norfolkandwestern.org / stream songs

Oakley Hall: Gypsum Strings / www.oakleyhall.net / download “Lazy Susan” / download “Living in Sin in the U.S.A.”

Oneida: Happy New Year / www.enemyhogs.com / download “Up With People”

Palliard: Won’t Heal Alone / www.palliardmusic.com / download “Mockingbird” / download “Won’t Heal Alone”

Patty Hurst Shifter: Too Crowded on the Losing End / www.pattyhurstshifter.com / stream songs

Pernice Brothers: Live a Little / www.pernicebrothers.com / stream album

Pink Mountaintops: Axis Of Evol / www.jagjaguwar.com/pinkmountaintops / download “Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy” / download “Can You Do That Dance?”

Robert Pollard: From A Compound Eye / www.robertpollard.net / stream “Love Is Stronger Than Witchcraft” / stream “Dancing Girls and Dancing Men”

Portastatic: Be Still Please / www.portastatic.com / watch “Song for a Clock”

The Raconteurs: Broken Boy Soldiers / www.theraconteurs.com / stream songs

Josh Ritter: The Animal Years / www.joshritter.com / download “Girl in the War” / download “Thin Blue Flame”

The Rogers Sisters: Never Learn To Cry / www.therogerssisters.com / download “Never Learn to Cry” / watch “Why Won’t You”

The Sadies: In Concert Volume One / www.thesadies.net / download “Tailspin” / download “American Pageant”

Serena-Maneesh: Serena-Maneesh / www.serena-maneesh.com / watch “Drain Cosmetics”

Shearwater: Palo Santo / www.shearwatermusic.com / download “Red Sea, Black Sea” (demo version) / download “White Waves” / download “Seventy-four, Seventy-five”

The Singleman Affair: Let’s Kill the Summer / www.cardboardsangria.com/singleman.html / download “is Madras Morning is” / download “Dragonflies to Find” / download “Eyelids in Light” / stream songs on myspace

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin: Broom / www.morawk.com/boris / samples

Sparklehorse: Dreamt for Light Years in the Belly of a Mountain / www.sparklehorse.com / stream songs

Kelley Stoltz: Below The Branches / www.electriccity.org / download “Memory Collector” / download “The Sun Comes Through”

The Streets: The Hardest Way To Make An Easy Living / www.the-streets.co.uk / stream songs at myspace

Teddy Thompson: Separate Ways / www.teddythompson.com / stream songs

Ali Farka Toure: Savane / stream songs

TV on the Radio: Return to Cookie Mountain / www.tvontheradio.com

Two Gallants: What the Bell Tolls / www.twogallants.com / stream “La Cruces Jail” / stream “Waves of Grain”

Various Artists: Classic Railroad Songs / samples

Various Artists: Rogue’s Gallery / download a medley / download “Mingulay Boat Song” by Richard Thompson

Viva Voce: Get Yr Blood Sucked / www.vivavoce.com / download “When Planets Collide” / download “We Do Not Fuck Around”

The Walkmen: A Hundred Miles Off / www.marcata.net/walkmen / stream songs at myspace

Steve Wynn: tick … tick … tick / www.stevewynn.net / download songs

Yo La Tengo: I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass / www.yolatengo.com / download “Pass the Hatchet, I Think I’m Goodkind” / download “Beanbag Chair”

Neil Young: Living With War / www.neilyoung.com /stream songs & videos

Thom Yorke: The Eraser / www.theeraser.net

To see my top 10, click here.